Andra Sidan Atlanten

Day 10
First of all I can't believe I've been in Bangkok for ten days! I've changed to a room on the top floor with a better kitchen and my apartment now is much better planned as well. I'll be posting more when I get settled in. 
 
Today was the first day of school and the class I've been looking forward to the most, called "International Organizations and Human Rights". Our teacher seems really chill and she's also the director for another class I'm taking so I've talked to her before. She had to leave early, so instead of a three hour class, we only had class for 30 minutes. After class I went to the mall to meet up with the other girls since I got out early. I bought a new skirt and a matching croptop, but that's not important... beacuse I FOUND REAL CHEESE!! They had a variety of selecion of cheeses and I found one of my favorites from Sweden, which I had to buy. Back home it's half the price but I'm gonna enjoy it twice as much here. 
 
I also got into an argument with a scootertaxi today cause I gave me a price and then asked for more. He wanted 70 Baht before I got on the scooter, but we agreed on 50. When I got dropped off he told me to pay 60... I gave him 50 and told him I'm not giving him more. We argued for a while before I turned around and just left. The funny thing in this situation is that the difference of 10 Baht is 2.5 SEK (30 cents)... I don't mind paying it but don't try to trick me.